Naryn to Koshkor with Bicycle in car

I had decided some days ago not to cycle up the Dolon Pass. Via CBT, I arranged a car and driver to bring me to Kochkor. Ooohh, am I happy I made this decision. There was snow on the Dolon pass.
The past days, the weather in the mountains is really cold and always rain in the evenings. This has now turned into snow. All around Kochkor, I see fresh snow on the mountaintops. Apparently many passes have now been closed.
I stay 1 night in homestay in Kochkor and tomorrow back on the bicycle. Kochkor is the city were you see other tourists. From here, a lot of trekkings, … are being organised. And it is a crossing point going north/south/east/west.

Leave a Reply

