Kurtka to Naryn

Today, I was prepared for a not so interesting ride, but needed to make the crossing to the east. In the valley (still, this is above 1500 meters), with clear sky this morning: all ingredients for a seriously hot day. Luckily asphalt road, so I could make some speed. The landscape is again different from before. Very dry mountains all around me. Crossing a very small pass of only an additional 150 altitude meters was the hardest. Due to the fact it was a little gorge between these dry mountains, temperature climbed to 42degrees. After 97 km I reached the city were I checked in in the best hotel to recover 😉 and to prepare for the second mountainous part of the trip. From here, I plan to go north east through the mountains to Ysyk Köl lake. It will take me about a week to cross I think.

Leave a Reply

