Chaek to Kara-Keche camping

The day started off with dry, not too hot weather. Good to climb from 1600 to 3300. After about 20 km, I turn south for an 80 km rough track to Song Kol. Mind and legs are ready. But in the afternoon, black clouds roll in. I can hear thunder in the neighbourhood. Best to start looking for a place to stay. I found an old house in which it was perfect to pitch my tent. At 2700m altitude. Just in time before the rain starts. The mountains in front of me become covered in snow.

Leave a Reply

