Australia: QL: The Tablelands: 29-30/06/04: On the search for “Platypus

It reminds me of New Zealand: there I was trying to sea pinguins, here in the Tablelands, I am hoping to see Platypus.

These mammals live in the water and come out at dusk or down. They have a strange face. But of course, I didn’t spot one.
The tablelands have a very different climate: some parts are very dry and other parts are extremely wet: that’s the part with all the waterfalls and the rainforest area. I was unlucky in that part of the Tablelands: it rained a big part of the time I spent there.

Leave a Reply

