Australia: NT: Tennant Creek: 15/05/04: Flat tyre in the outback

When I have to drive, I start early in the morning so it is not that hot yet. But this time, I heard a strange noise and felt the car behaving strangly after a while. I had a flat tyre. That’s not so bad, and I was even lucky because it was close to a little town (Tennant Creek). After about 15 minutes, another car passed me and stopped immediately to help me out. He fully took over and changed the tyre (people are very helpfull here). Half an hour later, I could continue my journey to the town where they fixed the tyre (in fact, replaced it for a new one). Out here, you want all your spare parts, because without them distances are too far to have someone coming over from a garage. And calling to someone is also not possible (no mobile phone in the bush).

Leave a Reply

